" Killing fields of Cambodia, not the only injustice for Cambodian victims only; but, it's for the whole humanity." A survivor

Nat Ass Approves NEC’s Members…ឈឹម វត្តកោះ នៅធ្វើជា អធិបតី(ធោម)​ ដដែល, Phnom Penh, October 11, 2012 –

Cambodian lawmakers, in a session of the National Assembly (NA) held here this morning under the chairmanship of its President Samdech Akka Moha Ponhea Chakrei Heng Samrin, approved the staffing for the National Election Committee (NEC), at the request of the Ministry of Interior.

The nine members of the NEC are H.E. Im Suosdey, Chairperson; H.E. Ms. Sin Chumbo, Vice-Chairperson; and the NEC’s members are H.E. Havan Sivilay, H.E. Mean Satik, H.E. Em Sophath, H.E. Som Chandyna, and H.E. Mao Sophirith, as well as H.E. Sin Dem and H.E. Sor Sopheakry in replacement of H.E. Mrs. Choy Veth and H.E. Klok Buddhi who are retired.

This new NEC’s component was approved by 87/87 lawmakers.

According to the law, NEC must be formed and approved before the general parliamentary elections, which take place every five years.

Cambodia is going to hold the fifth general parliamentary elections on July 28, 2013.


Written by Kham

11/10/2012 at 8:55 pm

%d bloggers like this: